About Patrick Brown

Version 2Patrick Brown is the author of Moral Ambiguity (2011), Tossed Off the Edge (2014), Murdered Justice (2017), and Pennington’s Hoax (2018). Patrick was classically trained as a musician, but early on discovered his love of writing. His keen observational skills, scathing wit, and sense of humor shine through in his plots, settings, and memorable characters.

Having worked in several fields, including the arts, civil rights, and politics, Patrick has broadened his knowledge of human nature, and frequently transforms personalities and situations into captivating stories and not-so-subtle social commentary.


Available online Amazon or Barnes & Noble

Moral Ambiguity is the story of famous singing star Kevin Gregory, who decides to come clean with his many fans and write a tell-all book about his years spent as the secret boy-toy of America’s most famous and sinister televangelist.

Filled with unforgettable characters such as Claudia Stronghorn, TV personality Vicky Lynn Creekmore (think Tammy Faye Bakker!) and the unbelievably mendacious leader of the Pious Plurality Jimmy Standridge (think of any TV preacher with too much power!), Patrick takes readers on a delightful journey in and out of New York society, a Christian  theme park, a media empire, and one scandal after another with hilarious results.


Available at Barnes & Noble or Amazon

Tossed Off the Edge is a tribute to the divas of daytime soap operas, a genre which has all but faded from the American cultural landscape. “Tossed” is the story of fictional television star Sheila Wozniak who has been adored by millions of fans for decades. After 40 years of portraying the long-suffering Regina Knight Harrison Donavan Taylor Donavan McDonald McDonald Woodward Merriweather Todd, Sheila has been fired from her show The Edge of Conflict! Not knowing what to do with her life in retirement, she engages her former show’s head writer (coincidentally named Patrick Brown) to ghost write her autobiography. The actress begins with her humble start and her lucky breaks before bearing her soul and talking about her sordid domestic problems, which have a familiar ring to them. The fictional Patrick Brown begins to notice that Ms. Wozniak’s marriages, spiritual pilgrimages, difficult children, and dangerous stalker bear a striking resemblance to the plots of old movies and television shows.


“Murdered Justice” from W&B Publishers or from Amazon

Murdered Justice is a departure from humor, but Patrick’s vivid imagination and fluid writing come through all the same. Described by Mid Atlantic Book Reviewers as “A superior crime thriller…” Murdered Justice introduces readers to investigative journalist Maggie Lyon whose career has languished in the Lifestyles section of a big-city newspaper. Asked to cover an exclusive weekend gathering at a Hollywood mansion, Maggie wakes up to discover that one of the guests, U.S. Supreme Court Justice Vittorio Scarpia, has died in the night. Maggie soon realizes that Scarpia was murdered and begins her own investigation. Arrests are made, but has Maggie gotten it wrong? After reexamining the details, mysterious phone calls resume, old names resurface and a suspect dies before the killer can be exposed!


Pennington’s Hoax is available at Amazon or directly from W&B Publishers

Pennington’s Hoax is Maggie Lyon’s second adventure. Investigative journalist and author of the best-selling Murdered Justice, Maggie finds herself up to her neck in trouble as she gets sucked into another strange case. Called upon to interview one of America’s most beloved authors, Maggie sets out to learn whether or not the reclusive Ely Pennington actually penned her famous classic novel Rebel’s Last Yell or if she took credit for someone else’s hard work. Maggie’s trouble is that the author passes away before they can meet. Determined to get to the bottom of Pennington’s Hoax – if there has actually been a hoax, the intrepid reporter is the first to realize that Pennington might have been murdered. Maggie pursues clue after clue only to hit one dead end after another. For some reason her sources keep dying or disappearing before the truth can finally be discovered. Then suddenly the relentless Maggie becomes the killer’s target!

Murdered Justice and Pennington’s Hoax are published by W&B Publishers

Patrick is planning several more books in the series featuring Maggie Lyon, including the The Ghost Lake, which will be set in the Pacific Northwest, and he’s also working on a collection of short stories when he can find the time. He regularly contributes articles to this blog to stay in touch with readers as he shares anecdotes from daily life, including his efforts to tame a once-neglected Pacific Northwest woodland into a manageable nature sanctuary.

Listen to Patrick’s April 4, 2019 interview with Jim Christina and Bob Brill on L.A. Talk Radio’s The Writer’s Block where they talk about writing, ideas, and Maggie Lyon’s next adventure in The Ghost Lake (coming soon from W&B Publishers).

Listen to Patrick’s May 18, 2018 interview with Dr. Paul on Impact Radio where he discusses Pennington’s Hoax and Maggie Lyon’s future.

Listen to Patrick’s August 10, 2017 interview on L.A. Talk Radio’s The Writer’s Block with Jim Christina and Bobbi Bell where he discusses Murdered Justice and his current plans for Maggie Lyon.

Read Patrick’s May 2017 interview in the Larchmont Buzz with Patricia Lombard.

Patrick has also appeared onstage several times at the world-famous The Comedy Store in Hollywood: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TtM285IB35g

5 thoughts on “About Patrick Brown

  1. Pingback: VOTE NOW! Annual Bloggers Bash Awards NOW OPEN | Sacha Black

  2. Pingback: AND…The Winners of the #BloggersBash Awards 2016 Are… | Sacha Black

  3. Pingback: Fab Winners at the 2016 #BloggersBash #MondayBlogs @Suzie81blog @ShelleyWilson72 | Rosie Amber

Comments are closed.